, , :
$ 90.41
€ 98.3

The Hong Kong authorities announced stricter rules for entry from 16 countries

20200615 gaf u39 276 pic4 zoom 1500x1500 59771From August 20, the Hong Kong authorities will tighten the requirements for residents of this special administrative region of the People's Republic of China entering from the territory of 16 countries.

This is stated in the message of the local government published on Monday.
"The global epidemic situation around COVID-19 poses a serious threat due to the spread of the delta strain with a sharp jump in the number of confirmed cases in a short period in many countries," the statement says.
In particular, a group of 15 countries, including the United States, Turkey, Thailand, France, Greece, will now be classified as a "high risk" zone of covid disease. This means that passengers traveling from their territory will be allowed to board a flight to Hong Kong only if they have been fully vaccinated against coronavirus infection. At the same time, they are waiting for a 21-day quarantine in a specialized hotel, during which four tests for COVID-19 are passed. Since August 9, Russia has been assigned to the same group of countries.
At the same time, it was decided to move Australia from the list of "low-risk" countries for the spread of coronavirus to the "medium-risk"zone. For those arriving from there, the quarantine period is 21 days, with confirmation of vaccination-14 days, with confirmation of vaccination and positive results of a serological test for antibodies - seven days.
The current rules of sanitary and epidemiological control in Hong Kong for arrivals from abroad are considered to be among the strictest in the world. At the same time, entry for non-residents here is practically closed. In recent weeks, no new cases of coronavirus infection have been registered in this special administrative region of the People's Republic of China.